Beginning the Art

Tomorrow I will start a project I committed to 11 days ago and must show progress of in another week…  I have not started yet, though have many ideas in my head.  The assignment is to create a portrait of a loved one(s), use reflection, and within the reflection it must show the relationship between artist and person or person and community.

Where do I begin? 
Delving into Art is my truest chance of freedom and into balance.
I must begin by holding myself accountable and not AVOIDING any longer.
And I will do a portrait of my mother.
It will help me to work out the complexities of emotions about her: illness, death, warrior-like attitude, unshakable faith, and position of Mother.

Leave a Reply

